Uncategorized

Grey’s Anatomy Spring Premiere

Well… my favorite Grey’s anatomy quote is of course, the quote from Sloan to Jackson before his death. 

“If you love somebody, you tell them. Even if you’re scared that it’s not the right thing. Even if you’re scared that it’ll cause problems. Even if you’re scared that it’ll burn your life to the ground. You say it and say it loud. And then you go from there. ” 

And this quote played a huge freaking role in the season 10 mid season finale at April’s wedding, where almost all of this advice came into play as Jackson proclaimed his love for April, who was about to marry Mathew. Stephanie, Jackson’s girlfriend looked at him with dismay, while the other characters looked between the two with looks of surprise and finally. 

While i personally loved how it ended, I was also a bit dismayed that I’d have to wait goodness knows how long for the rest of the season to continue. At the time I didn’t know yet that it would pick back up on February 27th. And hashtags bearing #teamjackson and #teammathew made plays over facebook and twitter and pinterest for the past two and a half months. I was, of course, team jackson and don’t know anyone who was team Mathew. (who would? While Mathew seemed like the perfect man… ugh no. How many ways can I describe how much I disliked/hated him? At least with Jackson, April always knew where she stood because he was always honest with her). 

Then it came back… and my word it exceeded my expectations. I was expecting April to run away, not choosing Mathew at all and yelling at Jackson for episodes for ruining her life before getting back together. But that’s not what happened. It turned out better than I could ever hoped. Watching the Final scenes between April and Jackson and seeing the ring/proposal? My sister and I screamed for a good 10 minutes or so afterwards. and rewatching the episodes keeps making giddy. I can’t wait to see where they go from here.  it’s gonna be so so good, guaranteed

Then again… I’m just a Grey’s Anatomy addict like any sane normal person. I’ve been waiting for this for well over a season. So finally. Finally.  It happened. It actually happened. and that just makes per perfectly happy & giddy. 


Leave a Reply

