Uncategorized

… And Welcome Back to School

This past week I have been re-submerging myself into the world of academia. It may not be my favorite place in the world at times, but it’s a heck of a lot better than most. Besides, as insane as school drives me, not having school makes it 1000000x worse. 

But this past week has been a different variety of weird. My schedule is quite literally insane. My senior seminar is once a week for two and a half hours instead of twice a week for 1 hour and 15 minutes. And I hate to admit that (so far) I have been wrong about having my least favorite professor for this class. However, I also have many friends in class that make it so much more interesting. 

I also have another class once a week for two and a half hours. In the evening. Again, not bad but sometimes it drags. 

But the best part about this schedule is that I have no classes on Thursdays or Fridays. I’ll take that. gladly 

Then I also spent this past week sick. Do you know how hard it was to go to class and not be able to talk???? Not to my friends. Not to answer questions. Well, I could, but my voice was barely there and I was incredibly hard to understand. Thankfully, I have people who have been around me enough to somewhat be able to interpret my random hand motions and facial expressions. At one point, my one proff actually asked if I wanted to go home. I said that there was a half hour left and to keep going. Because apparently I enjoy going home to a 100+ fever. 

It’s funny… I’m such a self professed introvert who couldn’t talk and about was angry about it. Who knew? By saying this, as soon as  I got home, I shut down. Per normal. Meaning, I love school and everything but sometimes it becomes too much. 

This being said, what about you? What made or broke school? were there any horrible schedules that you had to live with? let me know in the comments! 

Leave a Reply

